Skip to content

once every year…

April 10, 2011

Every year, without fail, I manage to forget how beautiful it is here this time of year.

Every year, without fail, there’s a moment I walk outside and remember.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 1:52 am

    Super pretty.

    Sad I came too early for it the year I visited. The festival here in Japantown is soon. I never get to go though because of work. =\

    • April 15, 2011 1:00 am

      Yeah. I say it every time, but it bears repeating: best time to come is the first two weeks or April. Hands down. The Japantown festival is cool and all, but nothing like what really happens here this time of year!

  2. April 11, 2011 2:24 am

    Beautiful, Maya! It’s starting here too. I keep thinking I’m going to look on a globe and figure out the longitude or latitude to see how close we are. (My geography sucks!)

    • April 15, 2011 1:02 am

      Thanks! It’s really quite pretty out. It’s been hard to be indoors at all while they’re blossoming!

      I am really bad with figuring out countries in relation to each other. I know every time I compare Japan to California on a globe I get surprised at their location to each other.. but right now I couldn’t tell you why. ^^;;

Leave a comment